The fashion industry is harmful to society and the environment. Do you agree or disagree

It is an argument that the clothing industry adversely affects humanity and the environment. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement.

The fashion industry, especially fast fashion, produces an amount of harm to our lifestyle. Firstly, Fast Fashion creates a waste wave because people only use cloth items which are becoming trendy of month or year. Clothes are cheaper, therefore, they afford for fashion uncontrollably and after that, they put these products into a trash folder. Moreover, this type of fashion also has negative impacts on workers who employ in industrial factories. Employers have to interact with toxic textile dyes every day in spite of their low salaries. It is clear that for these reasons, the effects of industrial fashion are worrisome.

In addition, Fast Fashion lead to in other hand drawbacks not only to our society but also to our environment. Every season, it releases an amount of out-of-fashion items by burning instead of sharing for the poor due to some economic strategies. In the wild, terrestrial and marine creatures equally consume the poisonous dyes and microfibers discharged into streams through the food chain with disastrous results. Furthermore, a number of animals are killed for materials and the wastes of fashion make for the animal habitat disappearance.

In conclusion, although the fashion industry has generated significant economic growth in our century, its dangerous impact on our society and environment is countless. We should raise the campaign to prevent this problem.