Fast-food companies should not be allowed to give away free toys with their food. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Fast-food restaurants are known for their attractive and creative marketing compaigns; however, there is always debate on regulation of those sales methods, particularly, free toys that are given away with food. This essay will discuss about why these companies should not be allowed to use this kind of compaign.

There are several reasons why free toys give away should not be used by fast-food companies. One of them is that those free gifts attract more children than adults, thus, make parents buy their children unhealthy food. It is common problem in many developed countries that children gain too much weight because of fast food restaurants. Giving away free toys worsens this child obesity issue.

Moreover, most customers do not usually use these free toys more than one or two times and throw away as soon as they leave the fast-food restaurant. It makes a lot of unneccessary waste of plastic, paper and other materials, from which these toys are made, which is harmful for environment.

On the other hand, too many restrictions and regulation have negative effect on private business sector. Also there are other ways to reduce the negative effects of giving away free toys. For instance, if the parents will supervise and explain their children why they should not buy fast-food, they will probably not get on that trick of free toys.

To sum up, the positive effect of prohibiting a giving away free toys by fast-food restaurants outweight the negative ones. Therefore, this sales method should not be allowed to be used by fast-food companies.