Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend,while others do not . Discuss both views and give opinion.

Our modern life today has led to changes in our eating style. Fast food come into our lives and gradually reduced the role of traditional food. We all know that the nutritional value of homemade and traditional foods is much higher than that of fast food. While some people assume that fast food has the considerable benefit of low-cost and time-saving, I believe that fast food brings detrimental effects rather than advantages to people.

Firstly, obesity is one of the problems caused by eating junk food. In fact, many of these foods are harmful to human health, make one obese and greatly increase the chances of developing diabets and heart attack. Moreover, according to experts from the American vegetarian Association, eating fast food more than once a week lead to obesity, especially localised obesity in part of abdomen.

Secondly and even more importantly, fast food have a low nutritional value in terms of vitamins and minerals needed by the body. In other words, lack of nutritional value is one of the problems that threatens children and adolescent, in adulthood. Therefore, if a child deficient in nutrients at an early age, he or she will certainly have this problem during adolescence.

Finally, most of fast food are fried and usually low quality oils are used to fry these foods.Thus, the percentage of fatty acids in these oils is high. This fat is harmful fat that can build up in the walls of the arteries and block them.

In conclusion, it is clear that fast food has a negative impact on modern life due to lack of nutritional value and having harmful fats, which bring up obesity.