Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a wildly held opinion about equality between responsibilties of mothers and fathers in a family. Nowadays, it is more likely for mothers to decide whether have a baby or not and it comes from the idea that mothers are responsible for bringing the child up. I agree with this approach. Investigating the contribution of time spent with mothers and difficulty of pregnancy shows this.

Fathers spend the most of the time of a day at work. So, children are accoumpanied by the mother most of the time playing, dining, shopping and other daily activities. They barely spend time with their fathers. Thus, it is logical to say the mother should devote her time and attention to bringing up a child rather than fathers.

Moreover, the responsibility of carrying the child until he or she is born rests on mothers. Meanwhile, fathers are comfortably continue their routines, a woman should cut back on her works and be more careful of child and herself simultaneusly. Therefore, it can be seen that it is hard for women physically and mentally to have a baby.

All in all, the decision to have a child should be the choice of women. Because they should prepare to divide their time between work, chores, husband, the baby and themselves as well. Besides, this difficulty is constant from before the birth of the baby and after that with a slight change in the level. From my vantage point, the main decision should be taken by women in order to be a mother.