Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

In the memorandum presented by the dean of omega university presents that the sole reason for students not getting potential jobs is due to participation of students in evaluation of professors is vague to large extent .Besides he claims that alpha university is successful in getting jobs to their students because they are not involved in student-professor evaluations as did by the omega university is largely vague and lacks proper validation.

The dean underestimate’s the importance of student’s evaluation of professors. But is very important criterion. As we all knew how professors vaguely teach for the namesake in the class and focus on private tuitions and some lay back at completing syllabus and evaluating the assignments of the class and sometimes showing prejudices to topper and mediocre students based on ranks. Hence there is a need for the evaluation of professor’s work from time to time to avoid such aftermath which might even result in fall of grades making students lack of jobs.

The dean have not looked after the individual attitude of the students . moreover professors to get good image reflected on their behalf give good grade to students there are genuine students who work hard to get succeeded in their life. While however some students might take advantage of professors also since it is a university there is a mixed diversity of people. It ultimately depends on the person how he tackles the situation so, we cannot make professor’s grading a main culprit for lack of jobs.

Moreover, alpha university might have adopted trending courses which would have attracted potential employers seek the employees of their institution. On the other hand introducing new exam pattern in the omega university long back have made getting grades easier than ever before. So in order to welcome employers to seek students of omega university they must conduct good job fairs and appoint job counsellors to help students ace the interviews with ease. Evaluation of professors by students cannot be made the sole reason for students not getting jobs in omega university

A critical analysis on the dean arguments has many loop holes where his judgement’s is invalid and lacks substantiate evidences and reasons to evaluate that students from his university are lacking jobs due to student’s assessing professors is not up to the point.