Annually, the car industry is gaining ground and making everybody grow an avid interest in possessing a car. I am totally agreed on managing this gradually soaring appetite via introducing new restrictive laws or improving transportation system.

First and foremost, since the colossal number of cars driven on the streets is rising, people are going to struggle with a lot of traffic jams on the roads which are not controllable. This dilemma causes our cities to be more hectic and bustling places to live. Subsequently, more and more people will be challenging anxiety, fatigue and depression. Besides, more parking spaces need to be built which can occupy huge spaces of the city and spoils the cityscape.

Last but not least, we should not overlook the environmental issues emerging through mismanagement of car ownership and use. Firstly, air pollution drastically emerged by emitted carbon dioxide from cars exhausts will be a threat to people’s health. Fresh and clean air will be scarce in the future. Secondly, noise pollution generated by cars can have harmful impacts on humans and wildlife health. Sleep disturbances and high stress levels are correlated with sound pollution. Not only will pollution threaten our lives but also rising fuel consumption will lead to lack of energy sources.

To put in a nutshell, it is better to consider increasing number of vehicles on the roads apart from its hype. I once again reaffirm my position that enacting new laws as well as implementing more efficient public transport system must be carried out to control this trend.