Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical

attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that tourists from overseas should be charged more than local

residents to visit important sites and monuments. I completely disagree with this

idea.

The argument in favour of higher prices for foreign tourists would be that cultural or

historical attractions often depend on state subsidies to keep them going, which means

that the resident population already pays money to these sites through the tax system.

However, I believe it is a shortsighted view because of thinking from open mind . for instance , foreign tourists contributed and mobilised economy of the host country with the money which they consuming by a range of goods and services , including food , souvenirs , accommodation , hotel and travel . notably , from my country , Viet nam , there are many heritages and monuments attracted a number of tourists from many nations such as Korean , american , chinese and so on consuming services , including food , souvenirs, accommodation and travel

so the governments and inhabitants of every country should be happy and hospitable to welcome and subsidise their heritages which can grab the foreigners effectively . that is the striking method for local sites

by encouraging people from the rest of the world to visit them.

secondly , if travellers realised that they would have to pay more to visit historical and cultural

places in a particular nation treating them with the unique way , they would be in dismal mood and avoid visiting from that state . therefore , if overseas tourists stopped coming due to prohibitive prices , there might be a risk of insufficient funding for maintenance the important buildings and ancient roads because of the poor income from traveling via the abroad customers .

In conclusion, I believe that every effort should begin from reasonable price with standard-stable living and culminate the regional civilization to an interest-high level , the overseas guests would automatically plash out with their respectful and excited attitude .