Fossil fuels are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is it positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that fossil fuels have played a vital role in producing energy in many nations. However, there has been a rapid evolution to the substitute resources of energy over the past few years. From my perspective, this is a positive development which can bring considerable benefits.

First of all, the amount of fossil fuels all over the world is limited and non renewable since each kind needs millions of years to form. The current rate of overproduction of energy is the main reason for the depletion of fossil fuels in nature. Therefore, producing energy from fossil fuels lacks sustainability, thus the use of alternative sources of energy such as wind or solar powers should be encouraged. The consumption of energy generated from fossil fuels tends to increase with the growth of the world population. For instance, notwithstanding the warning made possible by the government, individual transport usage like car and airplane still increase. This leads to numerous fossil fuels such as oil and gas overexploited in oceans for energy production supplying humans' demand.

In addition, fossil fuels' consumption all over the world is considerable the main culprit of global warming and environmental degradation. It is widely acknowledged that burning oil and coal in domestic and individual activities are producing tons of carbon dioxide and other detrimental chemical substances per year. As a result, the ozone layer is getting damaged from air pollutants, which cause acid rains affecting people's health. Furthermore, a significant number of transportations are being used, which is generating exhausted fumes and greenhouse gases in almost nations in the world. The government should encourage manufacturers producing eco-friendly systems operated on solar or wind power. Individual should use public transports to go work as well as electricity saving to protect the environment.

In conclusion, I am strongly of the opinion that the utilize of alternative resources is necessary and positive for the aforementioned reasons.