More people than ever before travel to other countries than ever before. Why this has happened? Is this a positive development or negative?

It is irrefutable that there has been a significant increase in the number of people go abroad over the past few years. From my perspective, this advance has both negative and positive effects.

There are two main reasons that could be seen in most countries today. Firstly, people tend to going holidays in foreign countries. By virtue of the rapid development of airplane, people can now easily access to any countries in the world with the cheapest cost ever. These days, holiday destinations have many advertisements and promotions to attract global tourists; thus, the number of people choosing foreign destinations increase significantly instead of local ones. Secondly, nowadays not only students prefer to study overseas but also worker want to work overseas. Thanks to the global process, many barriers such as language and culture are narrowed; hence, it is easier for people, especially young students to go to foreign places for broadening their horizons as well as experiencing a new culture.

In my view, the reasons described above should be seen as a process with both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, it is true that tourism industry develop dramatically, which creating a significant revenue for many countries. Furthermore, it also increase exchange and competition in educations, jobs and culture, which raises the development of many social aspects. On the other hand, as a result of globalisation, many experts from developing countries choose to settle down in developed countries, which expands the already wide development gap between countries. Additionally, it weakens small cultures and rare languages since many people tend to adapt more popular things.

In conclusion, I am strongly the opinion that travel abroad is a necessary trend, which can cause positive and negative effects for the aforementioned reasons.