Fresh water is a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, increasing demand has made it a global problem. What are the causes of this growing demand? What can governments and individuals do to respond to the problem?

clean water is becoming more and more scarce in many countries. Meanwhile, there is an upward trend in demand for fresh water worldwide, which has been serious for humankind. this essay will discuss some reasons and recommend potential solutions for both individuals and states.

To begin with, there are various causes leading to a lack of fresh water in specific regions of the world. In many nations, citizens usually use water wastefully everyday in some activities like: taking showers in a sink, building domestic swimming pools or other kinds of entertainment. As a result, there is not sufficient water for other sectors such as agriculture, industry… Moreover, several particular continents like Africa, long-lasting drought makes the water resource become much more rare for native people. Global warming has caused the climate change to become more harsh, then many countries suffer hurricanes or floods, while the others cannot have enough clean water for domestic use.

The most important solution to deal with this serious worldwide problem is that the governments should enforce policies to use water economically or distribute clean water for specific purposes properly. For example, with domestic use, if families use too much water that exceeds the average one, they will be punished by cutting down the possible amount of water that can be used next month. In addition, in order to decrease the damage of natural catastrophes, each individual should raise the awareness of protecting the environment by ceasing using fuel energy vehicles or deforesting.

In conclusion, clean water plays an essential role in humankind’s life, hence, people should raise the awareness about saving water and preventing some disasters which can influence water resources.