Nowadays students indulge in their studies to such an extent that they hardly have time to do any extracurricular activity. Many people argue that college goers should focus only on their academic study and shall not get involved in any other activities, whereas others disagree with this. I partially agree with the statement, as studies are important for students, however, focusing solely on it will affect the mental health and overall development of an individual.

Performing good in the academics is of mere importance for a student. In today's competitive world, everyone wants to outperform the other, so to achieve their career goal. As a full time student, they can invest major amount of time in their studies as they do not have any responsibility like work pressure or other. Apart from this, learning of theories holds a great importance, as it helps in clearing the basics that can be used to develop skills to succeed in professional career.

On the other hand, extra curricular activities are equally important. Concentrating only on studies throughout the day affects the mental and physical health of a person. Activity like playing games, sports or music helps to relax one's mind and to become more productive. Also, as studies leads to a sedentary life, it results in a lot of major health issues like obesity. Research has claimed that majority of students who do not get involved in physical activity have a high risk of developing Cardiovascular diseases.

In conclusion, I agree that studies should be given the priority, as it helps to reach the career goal of a student. However, other activities that can be refreshing like sports or music shall be given equal importance. These extra curriculum can help an individual to focus more and be more productive in their work.