Many people are working really hard to earn a living, which makes it difficult for them to have a balance between professional and personal life. And only some people are able to manage both. A possible reason for such situation could be work overload resulting into increase in working hours. In order to combat this problem definitive steps by the company like limiting working hours and increasing man power can help to curb the situation.

Working till late hours has become a new norm. This is because of an excessive work load that makes an employee to work for more hours than required. Also, sometimes a worker works for an extra hour in order to get promotion. As, it is known that to survive in today's tough competitive world, one has to prove their dedication to work which can be achieved by adding additional work hours. A survey by Times Job stated that majority of employees that put in extra effort at workplace have higher chances of getting a promotion as compared to others.

One of the best solution to manage this situation is to have a law of strict working hours for everyone. Government can pass such an act of 8 working hours rule and make companies to follow it. Also, company can increase the man power, so that their employees are not over burdened with the work. This can solve the problem easily, as the work will be shared among the individuals and this would result in timely completion of the given task.

In conclusion, managing a work life balance is really important for every individual to have a stress free life. Majority of people cannot achieve this balance due to over burden of work and their greed for promotion. However, government can come help to overcome the situation by passing a law of limited working hours .