Advertising industry have drawn a lot of people's attention recently. Many people believe that advertisement influence the mind of people to buy that particular product. Whereas, others argue that main purpose of ads is to provide people with the product information that helps to upgrade an individuals lifestyle. I agree with the latter one, as adverts help us to know the new products launched in the market and lastly it is up to a person whether they want to buy it or not.

Advertisement have a little effect on the mind of people. Sometimes, the fancy and creative ads created by the companies, attracts citizen and makes them to buy stuff which are not really necessary. Apart from this, many companies, hire celebrities to promote their product, this is the most influential thing on an individual especially for youngsters. As these teenagers blindly follows their favorite film star, they are encouraged in buying stuffs promoted by them. For instance, One Plus Mobile sale increased immensely, after a famous Hollywood actor Huge Jackman become an ambassador for the company.

On the other hand, advertisement has a bigger role to perform in the society. With the help of adverts, people are able to gain the knowledge regarding the upgraded or new products in the market. It also helps a company to reach large number of customers. When an important product like a medicine, a household item is marketed properly, it helps in the betterment of many individuals life. For instance, every one have a washing machine in their house, however, it would not be known by everyone without ads that now with the new technology, a water heating washing machine are available in the market giving Germ-Free wash. So, advertisement are important to spread awareness of the newly launched items.

In conclusion, even though sometimes ads attracts people to buy products that rte not really necessary for them. But, then it is an individual's decision whether or not they want to spend money on that product. However, I totally agree that ads play an important role in influencing people's life. Without ads people will not be able to have enough information about new products, and so advertisements are necessary to spread awareness regarding them.