Nowadays with an increasing trend of building nuclear families, children often lack the connection with their grandparents. As elder's are the root of a family and they play a major role in imparting family values to these young minds. This situation has led to many social and behavioral differences.

In olden time, people used to stay together in big families, where the growing kids were able to interacts with different family members on daily basis. Studies have shown that when a child is brought up in a joint family, they have the emotional connection towards them and act as a responsible and adjusting individual in the later life. Family members like Uncle, aunt, cousins and Grand parents imparts family value to the small children of the family. So, when a people stays united with their loved ones, it helps the younger generation to grow in to a socialite person.

However, in today's time, most of the couple leave their parents house, to start their own journey. They might be located in the different city or a different country. This has created a distance between grandchildren and grandparents. As, due to busy schedule of both the parents and the child, the possibility of meeting the elders is nil. A survey has shown when kids grow in absence of elderly people, the lack the understanding of family values. They often like to stay alone and do not prefer to get socially involved.

In conclusion, couples nowadays, want to live an independent life, which has led to formation of smaller families. As, these situation has resulted into less family interaction especially between children and elders. Lack of communication between these two generation, has serious social consequences. This can be said, as most of the kids avoid going to a social gathering and prefer to have their own time.