It is often argued by some that nowadays people are becoming more and more reliant on others, whereas others argue that now people are getting more self dependent. I believe, even though some individual rely a bit for a family support, but majority of people want to enjoy their own time and space making them independent .

Those who favors in dependency, say this because of two reasons. First, as the cost of living has increased drastically in last few years, many young people have to take a help from their parents. As these youngsters do not have enough fund to pay for their own home, and instead of paying a mortgage, they simply seek help from their parents. Second, with the increased living cost, both the parents need to work to fulfill their requirements, so in such situation the couple asks their parents or a child taker's help to look after their child.

On the other hand, now with the advancement of technology people can travel to other cities and countries for building up their career or to pursue higher studies. It is often seen that many students leave their home town and migrate to another far away country to get a university degree. This has become easy as they know that even though they are away from home, it is possible to interact with their family through internet. Also, many individuals like to build their own life with their own space without any interference from their parents or siblings. So, many leaves their home and start living alone. Such situation can help them to become self reliant as they learns to cook, clean, wash and manage their own expenses.

In conclusion, even though sometimes a little help is required by some to initially support themselves. In my opinion, as more and more people want to live their life in their own way, many people have stated building their life with self dependence. This trend is going to increase more in the future as today's generation is more about themselves and rarely like dependency on others.