In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming years, automatic cars are predicted to take over humans in the role of driving which lead to myriad benefits and drawbacks for humans. From my perspective, the merits of driverless cars far eclipse their disadvantages.

On the one hand, automatic cars are extremely beneficial for the safety and saving time for humans in almost all trips. First, the presence of driverless cars can eliminate human errors. To be more apparent, accidents will no longer result from lack of concentration or poor control of the car, especially drunk and tired drivers. Besides, the disabled who have never driven before will have a chance to drive a car by themselves. Furthermore, in each trip with self-driving cars humans cannot waste time driving instead they can share the joy with others, unwind along traveling . Additionally, the stress of a long drive can be bypassed thus drivers can arrive at the destination in a more relaxed state. These actually suit the demands of humans.

On the other hand, increasing the number of driverless cars in the future will contribute to numerous people losing their job. Nowadays, bus drivers, taxi - drivers or so on are the jobs that are popular in many parts of the world. Should automatic cars change widespread wholly, these people are not more likely to be laid off as their services will no longer be needed which attribute to myriad significant implications for the employment rate and economic growth of a certain country.

In conclusion, I, personally, believe that driverless cars will make much more convenient for human beings owing to the fact that people cannot deny positives impacts of autonomous cars as well as finding plausible remedies.