In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages ?

In the future, all vehicles will be autonomous and passengers will be the only person inside these means of transportation. Despite some benefits of it, I believe that overall the drawbacks are more significant.

Admittedly, self-driving cars have several positive impacts. Firstly, it will give to reducing operating expenses. Transportation businesses will no longer have to hire drivers who account for nearly 50% spending. As a result, huge salary payment can eliminate. Secondly, when enterprises do not have to pay the employee salary, they can spend more money on investing on improving the quality of service and vehicles as well. This lead to attracting the great number of customers and building credibility and reputation that are vital to the sustainable development of a company.

However, the above benefits are negated because of the following problems. First, autonomous vehicles cause rising unemployment of thousands of drivers. There are many people make living by driving, so when this job is redundant, they have to quit their job and find another one in completely new field. The second disadvantage of this trend is the fact that an autonomous vehicle can replace human when it comes to unexpected situation. It is seen that an autonomous vehicle install in advance and follow certain instruction on a road. Sometimes, an urgent problem can happened, however, it can not solve the problem quickly, actively, and efficiently as human beings. This can results in passengers’s health and even worse their lives.

In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of self-driving vehicles are outweighed by its drawbacks. These kind of vehicles can develop if it can assure the safety and employment for citizens.