In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

In the future, there will be no need for drivers in all vehicles due to the assistance of automatic robots. Part of society opine this would be hazardous and disadvantageous. However, i myself reckon that the merits will outweigh the demerits.

One the one hand, it is a common belief that robotic drivers will bring about numerous drawbacks, one of the is the odds that human drivers will be unemployed and emotionless robots sometimes make fatal mistakes or get confused in such dilemmas that even a smart human being will have have difficulties in making rational decisions. For example, if an automatic train face a kid as an obstruction on rail, we ourselves cannot ascertain whether it will hit the kid or turn to another direction to destroy other non-living things. In contrast, i think these exaggerated phobias and scenarios are nearly nothing compared to the huge benefits high-tech drivers can give humanity.

To be specific, the biggest and most fundamental perks that driverless vehicles can bring to passengers and society in general is that: they never get drunk or sleepy. Recently taken surveys have proven that over 70% street accidents are attributable to drunk and careless drivers. Thus, the whole society will suffer less from these severe accidents with the help of robots. Another advantage is that robotic drivers will probably reduce the price of the majority of transportations, especially the public ones. This is because companies will no longer spend money on recruiting employees and the only thing they will have to concentrate on is the quality of the driverless vehicles. Moreover, in the long term, staffs who are originally drivers, will be jobless and this will benefits other economies. For instance, instead of being drivers, they can work for other co-operations and have better lives rather than dealing with driving hazards.

In conclusion, while there are sill some disadvantages that driverless vehicles can give us, most of these drawbacks are quite personal and based on particular individuals' phobias. It is evident that our future will be brighter thank to the huge merits of robotic drivers.