Automation of modern transportation is an obvious trend and passengers will experience no-driver vehicles. However, I suppose this may result in more drawbacks than merits.

On the one hand, bringing the automatic cars into use on a large scale is an effective strategy of development, hence, consolidating the modernization status of a country. This will promote more scientificresearch on the state-of-the-art transportation technology and benefit the nation in the long run. Besides, using those kinds of vehicles is a proper method to adapt to the fast lifestyle developing in the current time, especially in metropolitan areas.

On the other hand, given that there is no human supervision, automatic vehicles pose a large quantity of threats rather than safety. Precisely, driverless vehicles are merely the invention of human beings, and the possibility of having unexpected technological bugs can not be completely eliminated. Therefore, incidents may suddenly occur while in operation, leading to several devastating consequences. Consecutive deadly traffic accidents caused by Tesla automatic cars in the USA are the most prominent examples. Moreover, the absence of drivers could be a contributor to the service failure in the area of public transportation or taxi market because in hospitality, robots or AI devices can not substitute the emotional function of servants.

In conclusion, I suppose that the bad points in the phenomenon of non-driver vehicles overshadow the benefits and the use of such modern tools should be limited to an acceptable threshold.