Nowadays, shopping malls are considered places not only for shopping, but also for other purposes such as entertainment and that got some people to ask whether the main reason to go to shopping malls is pleasure or shopping?. I strongly believe that people go to shopping malls primarily for other activities not for shopping. In this essay I will be discussing my view in details.

As a matter of fact , no one can deny that people enjoy spending time at shopping malls because they offer great means of entertainment. Most shopping malls have food courts, cinemas and arcades, which attract a lot of people and distract them from shopping. Also, I would like to add that shopping malls are great places to host concertstherefore; people who are music lovers would prefer spending more time attending these events instead of shopping.

In addition, it is worth mentioning that people like taking portraits and photos at shopping malls.Some shopping malls are equipped with fancy decorations and provide attractive outdoor areas, which encourage people to capture more photos and spend more time together away from shopping. Let us not forget the fact that fashion shows taking place at shopping malls play a vital role in getting attention from fashion lovers, as a result, people spending more time in taking photos not in shopping.

Last but not least , people go to shopping malls for many purposes not only shopping but I really think the main reason to go to shopping malls is entertainment.