Many years later, there will be few people buying paper books or newspaper to read, instead, they will choose to read everything online without any payment. Although this type of reading has some advantages, I strongly do not agree with this point of view because of some reasons listed below.

To start, I would argue about some obvious benefits of reading in traditional form. First of all, paper books and newspaper bring about a wide range of beneficial effect on children’s development, particularly becoming a good reader. It is because reading in this way help children completely focus on their stories without any distraction from outside factors like advertisements, for instance. Secondly, there are several research point out that reading printed books and newspaper at the bedtime give people better sleep because they help you easily fall asleep rather than reading from technical devices. Moreover, this is definitely the most simple way to support your favourite writers or journalists.

On the other hand, I would discuss the disadvantages of Ebook to make my point clearer. The first detrimental effect is that not all information from the Internet is guaranteed to be true. The enormous development of Internet allow anybody to write an article and post it to any social networking sites, compared to printed newspaper whose every single news is carefully examined by fact checkers from newspaper offices. Second disadvantage is reading too much on computers or phones may have an adverse effects on your eyes. Blue light from computer and phone screens does harm to not only your eyes, but your brains as well, even worse, you have to suffer from dementia just because of too much blue light effects.

In conclusion, the trend of reading online has a number of drawbacks, therefore, I would say that we should still consider the traditional way of reading in paper.