Nowadays, with the development of technology, people more and more prefer to read news online on smart devices, like smartphones, ipads, or tablets which are connected with the internet. There is an opinion that in the future, people will not buy printed newspapers or books because they can read everything on the internet without paying. I partly agree with this opinion for some reasons below.

First, I agree that people more and more like reading news, stories, and everything on smart devices. In my office, during break time, most of my colleagues usually drink tea and read the news on their smartphones. Reading on smart devices has many benefits, such as the news always is updated very fast and popular, the amount of information is very much, especially this reading information is not paid. There is a range of kinds of news like news text, or video, so people can read every time and anywhere. For example, I usually read or hear some news online on apps, and on youtube on the smartphone before I go to sleep. My children are interested in the history stories on youtube, which is a good way to learn about the history of my country.

Second, I disagree that people will not buy printed newspapers and books. Although newspapers and books online have much benefit that is discussed above, kinds of printed newspapers and books have much positive, too. For example, the information in these types is always true because all information is check before it is printed, so there is not fake news like on the internet. Besides, most of the old people usually prefer to read news in printed newspapers or books because they have some difficulty when reading on smart devices.

In conclusion, I partly agree that in the future, people will prefer to read news and everything online without paying than buying printed newspapers and books, cause of the main reasons which are discussed above.