In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We are living in the technology century which means technological innovation is rapidly developing day by day and expanding all over the world. Some people believe that printed newspapers or books will vanish in the near future because people can read free from the internet while some people are against it, they think that those will exist in the future. In my opinion, the benefits of the former point of view outweigh those of its latter.

First and foremost, it is beyond doubt that the internet is a huge source of information, and almost all types of data are free in the World Wide Web. After the appearance of the internet, not only students are doing their assignments through the web, but also people who are doing their work. It gives a great opportunity to access information about what they most need. However, the internet has plenty of false guidance so that people should always be aware that all data from social media are not true.

In addition, paper is made from hardwood trees. It is noteworthy to mention that it is about effects on the environment. Such as logging will be decreased somewhat if paper is no longer needed. Although some people think that books are a cultural heritage so we must save, also elderly people cannot access the internet, they do not use those kinds of devices.

To sum up, technological development has led us to a whole another level, it was noticed that paper newspapers are already decreased compared to couple of decades. Nowadays, people tend to gain information more easily and free from wherever they are.