in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want in online without paying.

to what extent do you agree or disagree to that statement?

When humans learnt to produce paper, the medium of sharing the information transformed drastically. Although, printed newspapers and books still have a huge audience, this trend is meant to change in the future. As smartphones and other medium of data sharing is on the rise, people began to read everything with no cost, thus in future, sales of printed materials will reach a negligible amount. This essay aims to address the foreseen scenario with valuable examples and points.

On the one hand, Printed newspapers and books have been around since a very long time. While in the past, newspapers and books were the only source where people can gain knowledge about the daily or weekly happenings around the world. In addition, story lovers got their dose of excitement in the printed form of story books and novels, as well as most educational institutions remain oldschool, where books are used for teaching their students.

On the other hand, more and more researchers are constantly working on improving our day to day activities. A good illustration of this can be seen in our smartphones, which has applications of online journals of all leading news agencies, that are available 24/7 to deliver news around the world. Similarly people can gain access to other printed books through applicaiton such as Amazon Kindle, Readable, these applications constantly update their archieves to keep their customers up to date. These are few examples of how its going to be in future, huge contributor for this revolution is the attitude of the people to accept and adapt to changes.

To summarise, I completely agree, that science and technology led to wonders of advancements in all fields of life. As change has become inevitable, printed materials are indifferent, and people also started accepting these changes Thus, in future, there is a high possibility that most of us will forget, the look, feel and smell of a printed newspapers or books.