In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is argued that in the coming years, paper-based newspapers and books will be useless as this aspect that people can access to those materials freely on the internet. This essay disagrees with the aforementioned statement due to the following. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that still, many people cannot access technology in some developing countries and secondly, enlarges upon that accessing many online materials will not be free as they are not now.

It is clear that in many far-away villages in some underdeveloped countries, people still suffer from poverty and do not have this opportunity to access the internet. So, they have to use published books for their education, and bringing technology to those places require many funds. Therefore, removing paper-based books and magazines at least in the close future would not be possible.

Reading books is one of the significantly important methods for gaining information leading to personal development. Because of emerging cutting-edge technology, reading books and magazines through smartphones, kindle, and so forth are becoming popular these days. It is true that the internet prepare the environment to access information in a more convenient way and without paying money, but still many books and papers cannot be available freely. Willey magazine is one of the prime examples that its articles are not free of charges.

While others think that using online materials is environmentally friendly, it would have some adverse ramifications. For producing electronic devices such as laptop, iPad, and computer it is necessary to established many factories which can damage nature more that cutting trees for producing paper. However, recent technology asserted that can produce paper from substantial materials that will not be harmful to nature.

According to what is stated above it is concluded that, however some people assume that paper-based books will disappear in the future, this would not happen because of high cost of establishing technology in some developing countries.