In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Elon Musk, A billionaire who owns SpaceX, which is a private company works in aerospace field, has a plan to fly people on Mars in 2050 to start a new live on there. In the future, Earth may not be suitable for human to live for hundreds years later due to many problems about popularity, resources, energy, etc. Many people say that we should spend money to research a colonization to a new planet and build our society there. Others give opposite opinion that we should use that money to recovery the planet Earth. From my point of view, I strongly agree with the statement that people need to research about living on another planet.

Firstly, the problem from climate change will make large area of habitable soil to useless soil in the near future. The speed of desertification and sea level rise will decrease the living area of more than 50 million people in 2030. The global warming is the reason for those problem due to exhaust gas from industrial process and vehicles combining the deforestation for agriculture and living places. People have taken many actions to solve that difficulty by using electric vehicles, planting trees on buildings and increasing the effectiveness of manufacturing, however, the growth of population lead to the growth of greenhouse polluting sources. Secondly, the explosion of popularity make the use of natural resources blooms away. More people means more food need to be produced; more land for growing crops, feeding cattle and storing goods. Moreover, people are forced to live in harsh area due to land to leave are smaller day by day and the cost for them is too high for them to adapt.

Additionally, learning about cosmos will help people developing the knowledge of how to travel and living on the other planet. People always want to catch their dream about space travel and colonize new planet come from movies so that many agencies try to bring it in to realistic. Investment from government and society pushing scientists develop new technologies to help them find the answer for the dream of humanity. Nevertheless, people should balance the amount of money in researching new place to live and in upgrading the living standard of citizens. The priority should be consider to make life at the present and in the future better.

In conclusion, although large amount of money should spend for tackling the difficulties on Earth in order to make our lives better, the investment in researching other planets for people to live is worth it due to many problems that people already have faced and new problems they will get in the future.