geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate.

Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down What are the advantages of international communication online?

Are there any disadvantages?

In today’s world, no one can argue that the technology has changed human lives significantly. Many technological communicating methods have been invented in the last decade. With the internet, it allows us to keep in touch with others who live in other cities effectively. Some people think that the online communication measure has many benefits to human beings while others think that it also has several drawbacks. Both advantages and disadvantages of the online communication will be discussed carefully.

On the one hand, there are many merits for the development of communication technology. First and foremost, it can tackle many barriers for communication. The technology can break down geographical problems. People can contact others who live in the other part of the world without travelling. Secondly, with communicating through the internet, people do not have to spend a lot of time for communication that we used to do in the past anymore. Calling people online consumes only a few seconds to reach others which can save a lot of time. Lastly, using the internet for communication is the most convenient way for communication these days. This is because, it requires only the internet which is very easy to find almost everywhere especially in a city.

On the other hand, communication online also has many drawbacks for a number of reasons. Firstly, communication on the internet can decrease personal interactions. The sense of face to face communication will disappear when we reach others by sending message online. If a person try to express their ideas or try to use sarcasm, it may be hard for a recipient to understand clearly. Secondly, misinterpretation can easily happen during communicating online. If some people use abbreviation or slang words for communication, it can make readers to be confused and misunderstanding.

In conclusion, even though both sides have their positive sides, the advantages of communication online are still much more than the disadvantages. Hopefully, with the development of technology rapidly, humans will be able to invent new methods or systems which can alleviate some drawbacks of communication online such as lacking personal interactions, eventually.