The government should allocate funds to public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music, painting and so on . Do you agree or disagree?

Over the years , there has been a bone of contention under the sun whether government has to allocate more financial supports on public welfare activities rather than spending funds on various art forms. Although this proposal seems to be more progressive , the importance of such art forms could not be avoided since they play a crucial role in the betterment of the country.

Generally, the ruling authorities need to allocate their funds to address their pressing priorities such as safe shelter, proper education and food by ensuring which the entire security and safety of a country seems to be more secured. Every citizen, moreover, pays a part of their income as tax towards the government. Hence , it is considered as the prime responsibility of the authorities to maintain peace and security by providing all these facilities to their citizens without doing which people may face poverty and unemployment which would further lead to complete destruction of peaceful environment in the country.

Nonetheless , government should also protect all types of art forms by providing proper financial supports, since these modes of entertainments play an indispensable role in the field of tourism. Providing money for art forms, undoubtedly, provides a better security for traditional arts by which the tourism sector seems to be developed owing to the excessive entry of tourists to enjoy such programmes. In addition to this , this spending would not be a wastage of money , because such funds save a lot of valuable arts which are at the verge of being outdated. Thus , spending money on art forms is justifiable.

To be precise , even though governments have many pressing priorities which needs colossal amount of money , restricting funds on art forms is not the feasible solution. Thus , I believe both have equal significance in the overall development of a country.