The government should control the amount of violence in films and televisions in order to decrease violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Films and televisions have great impacts on humans. They make our lives more interesting and vivid. However, there is an ongoing debate whether violent films and series are attributed to the occurring crimes. Many people blame the films for deteriorating the morality of the present society, but personally, I feel ambiguous about the physiological effects of the films

To begin with, films will create a misconception in people that fighting is the only way to resolve conflicts. Some viewers are usually captivated by the amazing feature of the fight without being cognizant of the actual peaceful meaning that the directors want to convey to the viewers themselves. Additionally, people will often try to imitate what they saw, so when the viewers watch movies with flamboyant actions like flying kicks or motor racing, they might replicate actions in real life, which not only mutilate themselves but also put other people in the line of death and life.

On the other hand, films, besides their purpose to entertain the viewers and bring profits to the filmmakers, help reduce crimes. The reason is that a film can be a useful illustration of any circumstance that may occur in real life. With proper guidance, the viewers, especially inexperienced ones, know how to cope with situations when they happen. For example, parents can teach their children methods to avoid or run away from kidnappers or perverts by showing them films that demonstrate those cases and their tragic consequences, giving them better visualization of crimes.

To sum up, it is certain that the government should take measures to prevent inexperienced viewers, notably kids, from violent products by putting age limits. However, for other people, violent films are a must-watch since they are full of dramatic actions and gunfights as well as blowing up things.