Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the government should pour more money into subjects related to science, in an attempt to boost a country's future development and process. Although this policy would bring enormous benefits to current society, I am absolutely convinced that the authorities should not neglect other subjects.

There are several reasons why teaching science-related subjects significantly contribute to national development. Firstly, Science & technology are the keys to leading a country to prosperity. It helps to boost production, healthcare quality, transportation and all other aspects of life. For example, electrical and computer-based technologies have become more and more popular at work, it has led to much more streamlined and efficient workplaces. Secondly, modern science is supplying renewable energy sources for humanity such as solar and wind-generated power, are beginning reduction dependence on fossil fuels.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that other subjects should not be ignored under no circumstances. The first thing, not all students like to study subjects related to science, they should be encouraged to develop their natural capabilities. To be more specific, having the fact that a number of students do not have a strong desire or ability to absorb knowledge of science subjects. Therefore, imposing these subjects on learners would carry negative effects on their growth. In Viet Nam, parents always want their children learning science-related subjects and this made their kids falling in the pressure of studying. According to statistics, every year thousands of young Vietnamese commit suicide due to the above reason. The second problem, undue focus on teaching science subjects creates imbalances in the workforce. This causes a shortage of labour working in non-science fields such as lawyers, journalists and so on.

In conclusion, though the great benefits that science brings, however, there are also disadvantages owing to the arguments presented above. I believe that if a governmental organization funding for a more well-rounded education, that country will grow.