The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is thought by some people that the authorities should compensates one of the parents to stay at home and take care of their young ones. As Children who spend most of their time with their mother or father often lead successful academic career but there always be some drawback

The main evident benefit of parents who stay at home is ensure that they are raising the highest performing student. In other words, Early ages of life are the most important for learning and parents are the best persons to provide that guidance. According to a report published by the national research centre shows that more than 50% of children receiving higher grades in academic institutions are those whose mothers do not have any job. Thus, It would really be beneficial if the state provided financial support to those who cannot spend time with their children due to financial problems.

On the other hand, this policy has disadvantages that can lead many people to indolence. People might start spending such a grant for their own luxury rather spending it on their children. Not only that, even some people who have the calibre to excel in their career might stop working and it would result in the wastage of good talent. For example, current survey elaborate that more then quarter talented women and men left their employment in order to give their full efforts to their infants .In the consequences, its just blow the economics as well result in the wastage of good talent.

In conclusion, there are plus points if the government pay money to parents in order to keep one of them at home for children, too much would be lost as a result. So, the authorities must ensure that the expertise of people and the funds will not be wasted.