The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sport and art are now gaining popularity because people pay more attention on their health. And nowadays, an increasing number of people begin to concern sports event by watching competition on TV. However, some of them consider that whether government should invest more in professional sports and art or put more effort on children’s sports and art in school. In my opinion, improving public health and reducing students’ pressure are the reasons for me support that government should spend more money on sport and art in school education.

To begin with, government invest more money on building sports facility in school and holding some lectures or activities which can improve public health. Nowadays, lots of teenager suffer from healthy problem, such as obesity. Students may lack awareness of doing exercises and some of them even do not understand how to use the fitting equipment. However, if government build up more gym in school, students would be more interested in doing exercise, so students will be developed the habits on fitness regularly.

Another benefit is that paying more attention on sport and art in school can help students express their emotion. It is common that students need to complete many daily assignment and they also under heavy pressure from a number of competition and exams. However, promoting sport and art in school can help them to free their mind

and get relaxation, so it is easily for them to relieve and complete the homework efficiently.

In my opinion, the priority for government is to improve the health in society. And promoting sport and art in school can foster the good habit for student to do exercise.