Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is held a concept that government ought to improve the quality of the citizen’s life by spending their money on a path of the train rather than streets. From my perspective, I definitely agree with this idea because it helps people in many aspects, described in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, railways offer safely travelling than roads. As it can be seen that most of the accidents were emerged from the cars higher than in the train, for instance, the number of car accidents in Thailand in 2019, which is higher than in the train accidents for more than a thousand cases. Therefore, upgrading the railways will ensure people that a train is secure sufficient to allow them reaching their destination with less concern, and bring them to use this transport.

The pollution problem in the country will be solved because of the altered habits of people that have changed their routine of commuting. In addition, Most of the cars are currently damaging our environment by releasing its carbon monoxide after its process of the machine that can cause many consequent issues, especially the global warming, which is one of the most worrying issues in the modern-day. Thus, if people use the train on the path that is improved by the government instead of using their own car on a road, the pollution of its surroundings will be decreased its quantity, and as a result, the quality life of residents will be better in the future.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement since it seems to me that people in the country are going get many benefits from the improved and upgraded railways rather than roads, which have many accidents from the cars.