Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, as the development of our society regarding to the facilities such as transportation aspect. To this extent, there is an opinion that goverment should pay more recognition to railways rather than roads. This essay is going to clarify this idea.

First and foremost, both options have different characteristics. Roads, as we know, have been installed and put in use centuries ago. From the very first simple to the more advanced module, roads have played a crucial role in our civilization. There are many ways of transportation such as going by sea, by air but travelling in land by roads shine out the most. Second, roads are easy to build. The method is not difficult, step one is to clear the path, next up pour a layer of rock mixture to create a steady way, wait it dry out and finish. Easier said than done, many roads are worse than ever before due to overused or lack of quality.

Therefore, railways should be a solution, an alternative way of transportation. Coming up with the installment of trains, railways are first developed and used back in 19th century. The process of making railways is way harder than roads. Many features would be needed to complete a railways plus the train station. But on the other hand, travel in railways is safer than roads because of the one - way moving. The second advantage is trains are put in the public transportations category, this not only improve the traffic situation nowadays but also is good to the environment.

Overall, there are pros and cons of both putting cash on these two ways of going. However, in my opinion, i would likely to support roads thanks to its simplicity, not complex as going in railways by trains. And hopefully, in the future, goverments find out the more effective way to spend money on both roads and railways .