Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Undoubtedly, spending of money for authorities is one of the most important issues in the country. Some people argue that, authorities should spend a piece of budget for establishing railways network. However, other people believe that, the finance ministry should spent a piece of fund to expand the network of roads for buses, cars, bicycles,…..ETC. I strongly agree with the idea that spending money on railways is more beneficial than roads and I will explain reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, using trains considers safer than other means of transportation. The rate of accident happens by trains is less than other transports. In addition, the cost of infrastructure for railways is considered a little if compared with others. For example, a study has been concluded in some developed country showed that, the publicity of trains between the populations of those countries is around 80%.while other means of transportation is approximately 20%. As a result, most of developed countries use trains in public transportation such as metro which can seen in many capitals around the world.

Secondly, a price of tickets for trains is the cheapest if compared with others tickets for buses or cars. If we were ten years ago, we would not imagine the price of tickets nowadays. Moreover, the route of trains between mountains and deserts attracts tourists from other countries. so that, railways might increase income for a country.

Finally, trains can carry passengers as more as other means of transportation. Therefore, the traffic jam is going to decrease inside cities.

To sum up, although some people prefer buses or cars rather than trains, railways network has more acceptance in general between population especially youngsters. I totally agree that, governments around the world should specify a piece of their fund for railways.