Nowadays, many people think that money should be spent more for railways instead of for roads by the governments. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this idea because of some reasons such as cost and its effectiveness.

On the one hand, there are some main reasons make people believe that government’s money should be used on railways. Thanks to the developments of technology, trains have become faster than ever with a lot of convenience included in. In fact, Japanese trains was one of the fastest vehicle in the world with a lot of satisfactions like restaurant or waiters. In addition, the upgrading of railways also has a significant role in the reduction of carbon emission and protect the environment. The amount of carbon could be decreased due to the reducing of private vehicles users who change to use trains to travel.

However, I still believe that the money should be use for roads more than railways. The level of cost for the improvements of trains and railways construction could be very high. It could be a large burden on the finance for many countries throughout the world for this. Moreover, with this amount of money, improving the quality of roads could be a better choice for the governments. With this, more millions of people could have positive affections than the railways improvements. Therefore, I believe that with the same amount of money, the result for roads is better than trains constructions. For example, in Spain, most money was used for roads rather than trains and lead to many great streets for their residents and tourist come to this country.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the money used for railways can bring many goods impacts but upgrading roads is a better choice for government because of its cost and the affection on many aspects of resident’s lives.