Films were produced by big companies in the past but today people are able to make a film Do you think this trend is positive or negative

In recent years, thanks to the development of technology, films can be made by both large corporate or only a small personal device with a small budget. In my opinion, this is more likely to have positive consequences.

Firstly, with the advancement of electric devices such as smartphones, computers or cameras, making films is now reasonably simple for many people throughout the world. Therefore, making films could become closer to daily-life behavior of people. As an example, there are many programs, apps on the computers and smartphones allowed people to edit and make a film then upload it on a social media which connected with millions of others. Secondly, these devices only cost a small amount of money and a little more money to create a successful film. It results in there are a number creative film ideas have a chance to become reality.

Additionally, digital technology also has an important role in searching talented people. In the past, there were a lot of talented people from areas with the difficult conditions such as poor countries or conflict areas could not be connected to the knowledge about how to make a film. In about ten years ago, thanks to the large platform which could connect to billions of people throughout the world such as You Tube or Facebook, people now could easily share experiences about films for others. For instance, in Viet Nam, there are a number of amateur making-film teams become very popular after just one or two films posted on a social platform. Although these films are low-budget but its directors, actors or cameraman could be very successful in the future of film industry. Because of these potentials, generous investors also could donate or invest money to raise a fund to them to improve their talent continuously.

In conclusion, I believe that the film industry is benefited significantly because of the digital technology which enables anyone to produce films