governments should spend money on railways rather than road

to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

People are of the opinion that more funds should be allocated to the railway sector rather roads.However others argue that roads such as highways and motorways provide the country with a pertinent source of income and route of transportation for national and multinational companies.In my opinion roads should be allocated more budget than that of railways

Communication sector is considered as a game changer in a countries economy.Roads provide a proper and safe route of transportation to different companies local or foreign companies.Morover it provides the country with a influx on money which in turn has a positive effect on the countries economic growth.For instance a study was conducted by the university of Lahore that in the last 10 years there has been a substantial growth in Pakistan’s gdp after there were investments made on highways and motorways

Secondly many people oppose the this notion and believe goverments should provide the railway department with a greater allocations of funds.These people bekibe that trains provide the countries citizens in the lower socioeconomic bracket to travel to there native villages in a less expensive mode of tranport.For example a survey was published in dawn news which showed 44 percent people demanding higher fund allocation to the railway department

To conclude money invested in roads such as highways and motorways has had a positive impact on the countries economy and provided the citizens with easier routes of tranports