compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information.State which you consider to be most effective

comics

books

radio

tv

film

Theatre

Field of information technology has evolved rapidly.There are various sources for communicating messages across the genral population.In my opinion the most impactful modes of communicating information across are television,radio,films.The aforementioned tools of communication has various advantages where ever technology is involved it has its drawbacks.These will be elaborated in the essay.

Recently television,radio and films are the mostly used platforms to get messages across.The world is evolving and new information ,inventions are built constantly people can be kept update with these discoveries through television and radio.Film industry has a very vast out reach they are nearly watched by every individual across the globe.Hence getting a social message across to the genral poplulation films can be used as a outlet.For example, an article was written in dawn news which had statistical figures about which outlets of media do they resort to keep themself updated about current affairs and recent inventions 28 percent people choose tv while 15 percent choose radio as there second most used source of information communication

Secondly there are some advantages to these sources of communication they also have some negative factors.Television radio and films are very pertinent source while some people use it for the benifit of humanity there are people who use it to advertise there brands without taking into consideration how it all effect the viewers.The violence shown in movies and the extravagant lifestyle they show of certain people who are asssociated with criminal backgrounds effect the youth who are easily influenced.

They tend to imitate those activities and usually leading towards drastic descisions such as committing crimes and other unlawful activities.For example in India a massive 70 percent of the youth are movie goers which shows a large portion of the younger generation is at risk and can be negatively effected by such actions

To conclude tv, radio and films are very usefuk tools of communications if they are used properly and with proper restrictions imposed people can get a lot of positives out such outlets and minimising the negative aspects of these sources of communication