Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Working as a group or a team is not uncommon nowadays. Some people say activities those are done alone are more effective. However, it can not be denied that group or team activities teach more pivotal skills for life.

Firstly, it helps to strengthen communicating skill. Working as a team requires members to communicate to solve the problem together. As much as conversations take place, they will know what to say when they meet new members, or how to reject an idea politely, for instance.

Secondly, social skills namely teamwork skill, cooperating skill can be gained through group activities. Participating in a team activity means working together. People taking part in those often have to cooperate with each other to create a production or just do the task that they are given. By that way, teamwork or cooperating skill will be gradually enhanced. Those can be considered as soft skills, which are totally useful in life.

Last but not least, team activities help reinforce the ability of tackling in different situations, especially dilemma. Meeting many different kinds of people is one of the aspects of group working that provides the chance to enhance the adaptibility. They talk to different people, work with different people. Therefore, they will have more experience in making new relationship and tackling in situations.

On the other hands, people who are not too sociable may find team activities terrifying. They may be scared of meeting new people or even talking to other people. In a group discussion, they might be silent throughoutly. As a result, they could not gain significant skills for life such as communicating skills or the ability of adapting.

In conclusion, despite of having some disadvantages on some people, group or team activities are claimed to teach more vital skills for life than those individual activities.