The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that obesity is the root of most illnesses resulting in mounting pressure on national health services. Although school syllables, as the only optimal solution, should include physical exercise classes in order to have mitigation over the issue, I firmly believe that the former approach, along with draconian governmental measures, can make individuals healthier than they are today.

The traditional policy to raise public awareness on health-related problems is, of course, by conducting lessons in schooling institutions. By doing so, youngsters will be able to deal with obesity since they know what is a detrimental effect of the unhealthy lifestyle, causing an ugly body shape on their health. Moreover, how to figure out the rate of not only obesity but also its consequences such as cardiovascular diseases and regular fatigue depends on a face-to-face explanation as time spent by parents to their children is being shrunk owing to the competitive world. For example, students at schools are highly motivated by physical trainers and teachers, urging them to be fit as a fiddle while their parents are commonly loaded with heavy work and cannot meet the needs of their sons and daughters. Thus, the conventional trigger for educating the public about health is indeed given in the school curriculum.

However, there is a leading role of authorities to play in coping with the excess weight of the population in which I think that this approach alleviates the burden on health-care service. To be more specific, people opt for eating unhealthy food instead of home-cooked meals, which is why even though they work out in gyms or regularly exercise in the morning and evening, extra fatty individuals are on the rise. If governments impose strict laws restricting the work or unhealthy food of dining centers like McDonald's or Hamburger, people will not be given an opportunity to eat out leading global healthy eating habits. Hence, typically will the tension on the medical sector be mitigated due to the measure taken by authorities.

In conclusion, as long as the conventional way of increasing public awareness about excess fat and its further outcomes is crucial for school-children which in turn is a long-term solution, harsh laws or rules taking health issues into account are also as important as the former method. But this includes almost all classes of population as well as it is better in terms of time spent on the process easing the struggle of NHS.