A growing population is a big problem in many countries. Should the government provide new homes in the cities or country side?

Every country has been facing the rise of population problems and a result of the shortage of housing. From my view, I believe that the government should have some measurements to decide the construction site in town or countryside area.

There have several advantages of the houses build in the city centre. At first, the main reason is a convenience for those who work there, it can reduce their commute time. Secondly, the amenities like essential public transport and healthcare have a complete system, to advance the living style. Tokyo, for example, a popular city with a high density of people, but the whole facilities for government-provided is let the residents have a better life. Furthermore, tenants living can enjoy some novelty experiences. In contrast, the drawbacks of house building in town are the natural environment would be devastated and have sound pollution due to the crowded.

On the other hand, there also have some pros and cons for far from the city for homes are building in the rural regions. One of the advantages is the residents living there have fresh air for breathing in a clean environment without air pollution compared to the city area. Moreover, the traffic jam also would be avoided if life there, on the contrary, the time might take longer due to the distance of the working site. However, another positive view of the rural areas is the cost living is cheaper than town area although the fewer facilities can choose. As a result, living in a rural region can reduce the burden for the people.

In conclusion, both zones have positive and negative factors, hence, I believe that the government should build the houses on both sides and let the people to choose their demand they want.