Having a good memory is the only requirement to be successful in life. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that eidetic memory is exclusively required in achieving extraordinary accomplishments in lifespan. Nevertheless, from my perspective, without the combination of other abilities, the valuable knowledge which is absorbed and automatically remembered through the development process, was not properly applied in daily life.

First and foremost, leadership and team-builder skills are the primary factors of being successful. The majority of tasks are virtually completed thanks to the coordination of potential members of a workgroup. As a result, if a team has an effective leader and astonishing teamwork, they can grasp the opportunity to meet the aims. A case in point, Vin Group has become one of the essential and giant corporations in developing Vietnam in the international market owing to its powerful president and other talented members of the general assembly.

Furthermore, successful people can summon up their strengths and improve their weaknesses based on the lessons they experienced. The ones who can critically analyze their skills and turn them into advantages are more likely to go further than others. As an illustration, if the restaurants obtain customers’ positive and negative feedback and consider changing their services and working attitude, the number of customers will significantly increase in a short time. Moreover, assessing the strength and limitations facilitates each person to minimize the unnecessary risk occurring in the future.

To sum up, the definition of successful people does not surround gifted remembrance but other abilities, namely teamwork and self-analyzation skills. Consequently, the key identifying trait of successful people is not having admirable memory but more talents than that.