The health benefits of physical exercise are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. what are the reason for this? What could be done to encourage them to exercise regularly?

It is true that there are numerous health gains because of physical activities. However, only a few of them follow it regularly and others do not. This essay, first discusses sedentary lifestyle and hectic work as the possible reasons. Secondly, creating awareness and constructing outdoor gyms with government involvement as the solutions to it.

To begin with, Although there are many reasons for people not exercising, the main reasons are due to laziness and hectic work schedule. In other words, people are becoming lazy nowadays because they have the wrong mindset of just working professionally and mere relaxing or being entertained by not taking care of their well-being. As a result, they might face serious health issues as there is not physical training involved in this. For example, according to a recent survey by one of the top news channels, humans are becoming obese as they are working hard mentally in the IT department or they are just watching Netflix or amazon prime videos and not doing any exercise which could lead to cardiovascular diseases.

On the other hand, Government should raise awareness among the public regarding strength benefits and create outdoor gyms and parks, especially in urban areas. This also means

the public should be interested to work out voluntarily based on the amenities provided for them. For Instance, if a 2km run is held every week and the winners are awarded a health coupon, it will be appreciated and make people work out regularly. consequently, people will be fascinated to work out or exercise in the outdoor gyms or parks to maintain an excellent physique and appetite.

In conclusion, spite the fact that maintaining physical fitness could be beneficial for a person's well being, it is not maintained because of a sedentary lifestyle and work load, this can be solved by the programs which should be conducted by the government and provide excellent amenities such as gymnasium and outdoor parks to make them encouraged for doing physical activity. It is recommended that if the society is provided this on a regular basis, then the country would become the healthiest nation.