Health services are basic necessity for a person. Private companies have made the health services quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantage of private healthcare outweight its disadvantage

It seems evident that good health cares are basic human needs, and this sector is run by both the government and money-making private organizations. Despite some people argue that the private sector running the health service results in mass people would suffer from high prices, I still believe that there are some merits that worth considering.

The most obvious benefit gained from privatization in health care industries is that individual firms contribute significantly to improve the quality of services. To begin with, they help to share and release the pressure from the overload of public hospitals, which sometimes have to encounter difficulties to provide enough amenities for their patients at peak time. Also, they put the capital to ameliorate the facilities and infrastructures. Lastly, thanks to the participation of private investors, the healthcare industry is more and more diversified, results in civilians would have more chances to opt for doctors as well as facilities that live up their expectations. For instance, in recent years, the occurrence of some private luxurious hospitals such as Vinmec and Viet-France hospital has adapted to the demand of high-income people who are willing to pay more money for shorter waiting times and advanced services.

However, there some downsides that have to take into consideration before permitting private companies to take part in this sector. Firstly, it is the privatization that might change the healthcare sectors to profitable businesses. As a consequence, residents have to pay more money on health services instead of receiving from the service-for-free system. To make matters worse, a profitable hospital is one of the causes leading to inequality. Due to profit incentives, Private health facilities only target high-income customers and ignore the poorer. Although, if the government imposes suitable policies that put private sectors in health fields under control, citizens still take advantage of its enormous benefits.

To sum up, although privatization in healthcare might have some disadvantages, I still believe that its outstanding contribution should be recognized.