High job demands stress and sense of commitment are among the main reasons people go to work when they are ill This way they accomplish important tasks but may infect others or get some serious health problems themselves In your opinion should people go t

Many people do not forgo their work for the sake of the health. Since there is a surge in unemployment, people are not ready to take up financial risks and hence, they give up on their health. Although, I partially agree that people should take good care of their health, they must ensure that their project deadlines are met.

To commence with, people must take proper care of their health. As health and mind are inseparable, if either one of them is affected, it impacts the other one too. Hence, people with illness cannot be productive and if they keep on working, it can have adverse effects on their health. Moreover, if people have any contagious disease, it will not only affect their health but it causes illness to their co-workers as well. For example, if people who are affected with some highly contagious diseases like coronavirus, travel to work, there are high chances that the disease might spread to others. Hence, it is the social responsibility of the people to ensure their health as well as their co-workers health are not affected.

On the other hand, people who are suffering from minor ailments, which are completely manageable, must think of attending their office. For example, if people are having minor health issues like muscle cramps, they should plan to attend their work. Furthermore, if people are having a project deadline which would be affected due to their absence, they should be sensible while taking a decision. Moreover, if people are affected with any contagious disease, they can connect virtually from home if the employer offers such facilities. Thus, they can make sure that the disease is not spread as well as they can finish their projects on time.

To conclude, people must ensure that their health as well as their colleagues’ health are not affected due to their decisions and they should also be sensible and have a proper commitment towards their work.