Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

Ever since the advent of the internet, there has been a paradigm shift in the experience of shopping. While most people feel e-commerce as a convenient platform for buying products, others say the opposite. Although I, personally, agree that advancements in technology has improved the shopping experience, I will still examine both views in detail.

The Latest technologies, certainly, have helped with the betterment of buying experience. First of all, e-retailers have made shopping more convenient. As people can purchase products typically from anywhere through their mobile phones, this has saved the time spent exclusively on shopping. Another major benefit of online shopping is that buyers can compare multiple products with ease. Unlike conventional shopping, people have more liberty in researching the quality and price of the products as they would not have to be conscious about the time. These advantages have made more people prefer buying online to supermarkets.

On the contrary, some people outline the disadvantages of these advancements. The primary drawback that people quote is that most of the time the cost of delivery is usually higher than the product itself. As the products are delivered from warehouses which are in different parts of the country, the cost of shipping these products would be higher if the shoppers purchase less expensive products. Daily essentials such as bathing soap, for instance, would be cheaper if people buy it directly from outlets as these shops do not charge shipping charges separately for the item. Similarly, the time taken for delivering the products is another disadvantage. If people are in desperate need of a product such as vegetables, they cannot patiently wait until the product is delivered to them. They would instead prefer to buy it in retail shops directly. If people, however, are more pre-planned and pre-organized they can definitely overcome these drawbacks.

In conclusion, recent technological advancements have made more impact on the way people purchase products. In my view, this trend is, certainly, more advantageous as it has made shopping a more convenient and satisfying experience.