As housing is a basic need for people government should provide free housing for everyone who cant t afford it To what extend do you agree or disagree

In this century the lifestyle of the people is totally different than past. But the basic amenities of the people are same. Shelter is one of the major component of peoples' need hierarchy.some people argue that government should offer free houses for poor people. This problem is particularly worse in developing and developing countries. However i don't think this is the best solution to solve this problem.

To begin with, in this contemporary era government has many kind of works to do for the country development. Government provide infrastructure facilities such as Roads, Electricity, Water, Education facilities, Health facilities and many more other things.

In Sri Lanka the government facilitate free education, free health in government schools and hospitals. Apart from that government facilitate free university education too. In here parents have no burden about their children's education.

Furthermore, government has the major responsibility of secure the people’s lives. Government offer jobs and pay salaries. Not only the salary they paid pension to senior citizens too.

Apart from that offering free houses for poor people is not a success method. In this era people have many things to do to earn money. People who are born in poor is not a problem, but people died as a poor man, as a problem of that man.

In my personal vies, I think the government can provide lands in concessional rate who can’t paid very much or give the chance to pay installments. And also government banks can provide special loan facilities to the people to build a house. Government can stop the private exorbitant land sales and also can introduce low cost housing projects.

In conclusion, Government of any countries provide many more facilities to their people. Therefore people also have the chance to develop their lives in a better way. No need to provide free houses to the people.They must build a house as they wish.