Identify the positive or negative effects of science on food

Science has brought several positive effects on improving our life, especially food. And some people are supposed to be eating healthier. For that reason, people become more interested in how science on food enrich nutrient in their meal. This essay will illustrate three benefits of science on food.

Firstly, as we know since the appearance of science on food, people are easier in the way of preserve and store food. Scientist proved that by using an appropriate amount of preservative, we can keep our foodstuffs up to months and years. Moreover, science also show us that if we preserve fresh food in cool temperature like refrigerator, we can prevent it from being stale and maintain the fresh for days. Another is additives, it is added to make food more delicious, attractive with colorful and enhance flavor. Vitamins of fresh food may get lost during we cook them, so food enhanced with additives will provide nutrient to person who do not get enough balance diet.

Secondly, genetically modified food is a new prevention of science on food in recent years, which is called GM foods. This kind of food is known as a combination between two different gene foods in order to modify them to a new characteristic. Scientists sometimes add more vitamins and minerals to the seeds with the aim of increasing nutrients in food. GM foods become popular because of its benefits such as give consumer more kind of delicious fruit, new flavor of eat and even the valuable nutrient for people health. For examples, water melon without seeds or pink pineapple. Have you ever tried these fruits? The fact that pink pineapple is a combination between tomato and pine apple, which has been approval to sell in USA markets in 2016 because of its nutrients. It even tastes better than pine apple and contains an amount of antioxidant that help people prevent cancer.

Finally, science on food contribute to balance our meal in a day. To instance, how much calories you should have in a day, that is good to maintain your weight. Which foodstuffs you should avoid eating in order to protect your health. Science is trustful and it will help us to eat in a balance way and still have enough nutrients. If you are in a restrict diet because of health problems or weight, you should have a list about of science food process. Science also helps us counting number of calories which is necessary for our body to absorb.

In conclusion, science on food has positively affect to people life. It should be used in diet so as to advance quality of meal. People now can consume some reliable and safety GM foods in many supermarkets. In the future, the benefits of science on food might be used broadly in many people diet.